About Us


Tennessee's oldest medical society, the Nashville Academy of Medicine, known in its early years as the Davidson County Medical Society, is widely recognized as the voice of organized medicine in middle Tennessee. Members of the Academy understand that involvement at the local level is imperative to the strength of organized medicine at the state and national levels.

The Nashville Academy of Medicine is dedicated to supporting physicians who provide the highest quality medical care and are pledged to uphold the highest standards of conduct.

Academy members are well represented by fellow physicians who dedicate time and expertise to the support and strengthening of members' mutual interests.

Organized medicine can offer much to physicians. It all begins at the local level with the support of the Nashville Academy of Medicine.


2014 Board of Directors

Steven Graham, MD, Chairman
Adele Lewis, MD, President-elect
Ralph Atkinson, MD
Lee Fentriss, MD
Bill Harb, MD
Philip Karpos, MD
Robert Ossoff, MD
Nicole Schlechter, MD
Nashville Academy of Medicine Staff
Rebecca Leslie, Executive Director
Justin Brannen, Director of Membership


Links to Federation Medical Societies

Tennessee Medical Association

Chattanooga/Hamilton County Medical Society

Knoxville Academy of Medicine

Memphis Medical Society

American Medical Association

Nashville Academy of Medicine · 3301 West End Avenue, Suite 100 · Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Phone (615) 712-6236 · Fax (615) 712-6247 · info@nashvillemedicine.org